The energetic and climatic challenge

20/Strong local government support

enn2004_27C8243
A new vision for Greater Paris

The City of Paris is fully committed to combating climate change, not only within its own region through its climate plan, but also internationally. Like other major cities, it is involved in networks such as the C40 and is a signatory to the Covenant of Mayors. Today Paris is preparing to host the 21st Conference of the Parties (COP21), which will take place in 2015.

National building targets

A target has been set of 500,000 major renovations per year by 2017 in the residential sector, with mandatory renovations of public and private commercial real estate by 2020 (Environmental Conference).

Major urban development projects

Hundreds of development projects are underway in Paris and Paris Region. Some 70,000 housing units are scheduled to be built each year under the Greater Paris Act and the Paris Region Urban Development Plan.

Framework documents and local planning

The region’s vision and goals regarding energy and climate change are listed in the  Regional Climate, Air and Energy Action Plan (SRCAE) and Regional Climate and Energy Action Plans.

A new vision for Greater Paris

A new metropolitan area, regional development contracts, stakeholders galvanised.

The New Greater Paris region offers numerous opportunities for experimentation and innovation and is an important global showcase of French know-how.

Infos

Le défi énergétique et climatique

20/Volonté politique : dynamique territoriale

Paris Sud Porte d'Orléans
Les nouvelles perspectives de la Métropole du Grand Paris

La Ville de Paris est totalement engagée dans la lutte contre le changement climatique, elle agit à la fois sur son propre territoire avec son plan climat précurseur en la matière, mais également sur la scène internationale. Elle est présente, aux côtés d’autres grandes villes, au sein de réseaux tels que le C40, ou celui des villes signataires de la Convention des Maires. Paris se prépare aujourd’hui déjà à accueillir la COP21 en 2015.

Des objectifs nationaux en matière de bâtiment

500 000 rénovations lourdes par an d’ici à 2017 dans le résidentiel et une obligation de rénovation du parc tertiaire public et privé avant 2020 (Conférence Environnementale).

De grandes opérations d’aménagement urbain

Plusieurs centaines d’opérations d’aménagement sont en cours à Paris et en Île-de-France ; un objectif de construction de 70 000 logements par an prévu par la loi relative au Grand Paris et le Schéma Directeur Régional d’Île-de-France.

Des documents cadre et de planification locale

La vision et les objectifs du territoire en matière d’énergie et de climat sont inscrits dans le Schéma Régional Climat Air Énergie ainsi que dans les Plans climat Énergie Territoriaux qui les déclinent en actions.

Les nouvelles perspectives du Grand Paris

Une nouvelle métropole, des contrats de développement territorial, des acteurs mobilisés.

Les territoires du Nouveau Grand Paris offrent de multiples opportunités d’expérimentation et de déploiement de l’innovation, et pourront constituer un des atouts de la vitrine des savoir-faire français à l’international.

Infos